Unfortunately I managed to loose this post somewhere in cyber space so im going to do my best to remember what I put.

My initial otter had more of a sailors hat, but to make it more relevant I have chosen to use a typical fisherman’s hat as otters are amazing at fishing.
I still intend to add a pipe as I think it will add some charm to his character

Image

Just from uploading now I have noticed a few alterations I need to make.
The water ring layer needs to sit behind the hat and the string of the hat needs to curve around the otters mouth.

Image

This is just an experiment at the moment in an attempt to add more detail.
In order for this to work better I will need to have the detail to fit the shape of the mustache and lower the transparency for it to be a bit more subtle.

Image

The detail of his face is taken from some initial drawings I first made of otters, I love the rawness of the lines against the solid shapes which will add some nice detail only visible when you get up close to the image.

